Sport-related qualification for people with disabilities included in the IQS

A market qualification related to organising sports events for people with disabilities was included in the IQS by the Minister of Sport and Tourism. All those interested in confirming their knowledge, skills and experience in this area will be able to apply for certificates when the status of the included qualification is changed to "functioning".

Qualification related to sport climbing in the IQS!

This news will please all enthusiasts of sport climbing. A market qualification related to this field has been included in the IQS. From now on, those with skills, experience and knowledge in climbing will be able to obtain a certificate related to "Planning and conducting sport climbing classes."

Third online information meeting for awarding bodies - invitation

The Educational Research Institute invites you to online information meetings on validation and certification design and the role of awarding bodies in the IQS. Meetings are dedicated to representatives of entities that have obtained certification rights and those who are preparing for the role of an awarding body in the IQS (i.e. have submitted or intend to submit a relevant application in the IQR).

Online meeting: process of authorisation, duties and responsibilities of awarding bodies

The Educational Research Institute invites you to a meeting for companies and organizations interested in seeking authorisation to become awarding bodies within the Integrated Qualifications System (IQS). The next meeting - on March 23rd at 9:30-12:30 - will be primarily addressed to the representatives of the entities that have already received authorization to award qualifications and those who are preparing for the role of an awarding body within the IQS.

Important qualification from the medical industry in the IQS

Another market qualification has been included in the Integrated Qualifications System. "Training in communication with patients and their relatives and within the therapeutic team" - can be extremely important in shaping the relationships of the physicians and medical staff with patients and their families.

More qualifications in the IQS!

Six market qualifications and one market qualification in crafts have recently been included in the Integrated Qualification System. All seem to be very relevant in a constantly changing labour market. The qualifications apply to many industries, from construction to clothing to education.

How important is mining? Have a look at the Sectoral Qualifications Framework (SQF) for this branch of the economy

The publication contains a description of the Sectoral Qualifications Framework for Mining Sector (SQFM), which was developed as part of the joint project of the Faculty of Civil Engineering and Resource Management of AGH University of Science and Technology and JSW Szkolenie i Górnictwo Sp. z o.o.

Marek Kopyt Passed Away

marek kopytIt is with deep sadness and regret that we inform you that on 20 September our colleague and friend Marek Kopyt passed away. He was a long-term employee of the Educational Research Institute and the leader of two editions of the project "Operating and developing the Integrated Qualifications Register".

Five new qualifications included in the IQS

Five market qualifications have been included in the IQS: one related to management and administration, two more to the electronics industry, the next two to the agricultural industry.